Planning & Zoning Commission

Time Commitment 

  • 6:30 p.m., approximately one to four hours in duration
  • Fourth Tuesday, unless otherwise stated; 2022 P&Z Meeting Schedule
  • Special meetings are held as needed


The commission is comprised of five voting members and two alternate members appointed by the City Council. Members must be residents of the City of Haslet, and can be removed from the commission at the will of council. Members currently consist of:

Place 1
Dennis Hilborn2021-2023
Place 2
Doreen Snediker
Place 3
Gregory Kadesch, Chair
Place 4
Paul Wallick2022-2024
Place 5
Chuck Tackett2021-2023
Place 6 (Alt. 1)
Place 7 (Alt. 2)
Matthew Hays2021-2023


The planning and zoning commission serves as a review body to make recommendations to the City Council regarding land use issues. The planning and zoning commission reviews and makes positive or negative recommendations to City Council regarding zoning requests, subdivision plats, changes to the zoning ordinance, amendments to and updates of the comprehensive master plan and may consider other items involved with the physical development of the City of Haslet.


Each commission member serves a staggered two-year terms. Voting members are identified by place numbers one through five, the commissioners serving as alternates are place six and seven. A quorum is three (3) members.

City Staff Liaison

Planning and Zoning Commission members are provided clerical / administrative support from the City Administration and City Secretary's Office and other members of city staff as appropriate.