How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Planning & Zoning Commission
Time Commitment
  • 6:30 p.m., approximately one to four hours in duration
  • Last Monday of each month
  • Special meetings are held as needed.

The commission is comprised of seven voting members and two alternate members appointed by the City Council. Members must be residents of the City of Haslet, and can be removed from the commission at the will of council. Members currently consist of:

    Place 1
    Doug Horak, Vice Chair
    Place 2
    Doreen Snediker
    Place 3
    Gregory Kadesch, Chairman
    Place 4
    Martha Dever
    Place 5
    James "Rusty" Chapman
    Place 6
    Peter Hall 2016-2018
    Place 7
    Mike Rhodes 2017-2019
    Place 8 (Alt. 1)
    Tanya Morrow 2016-2018
    Place 9 (Alt. 2)
    Chris Polizzo 2017-2019

    The planning and zoning commission serves as a review body to make recommendations to the City Council regarding land use issues. The planning and zoning commission reviews and makes positive or negative recommendations to City Council regarding zoning requests, subdivision plats, changes to the zoning ordinance, amendments to and updates of the comprehensive master plan and may consider other items involved with the physical development of the City of Haslet.

    Each commission member serves a staggered two-year term with five members appointed in odd-numbered years and four members appointed in even-numbered years. Voting members are identified by place numbers one through seven, the commissioners serving as alternates are place eight and nine. A quorum is four members.

    City Staff Liaison
    Planning and zoning commission members are provided clerical / administrative support from the Planning Department, other members of city staff, as appropriate and the city engineer.

    Contact Us
    Contact the Planning and Zoning Commission
    c/o Planning and Development Director Walter Reeves
    City of Haslet
    101 Main St.
    Haslet, TX 76052
    817-439-5931 ext. 106